FOIN Seller/Buyer FRAUD Beware!

Hi all FOIN members,

We have been made aware of a new FOIN Seller/Buyer FRAUD site (www.instagram.com/antminer.bitcoin.shop), targeting Financial.org and FOINS’s members/users. The scam attempts to lure our members/users and potential users to a fraudulent website to trick them into transferring members FOIN into the Scammers FOIN wallet address. It also claims to be part of FOINS.

Our Legal Department is looking into taking necessary legal actions against the said website for copyright infringement, deceptive and fraudulent practices. We will take swift actions against individuals involved in creating/promoting the spoofed site.

We would like to remind all members/users not to be fooled by a site that looks real, mimicking FOINS. It is easy for fraudsters to create websites that look like the genuine article, complete with the logo and other graphics of a trusted financial-related website.

If you receive an email or SMS, directing you to sign in to FOINS, be careful! You may have received a phishing email or message with links to a phishing website. If you are unsure about a website, do not sign in. The safest thing to do is to close and then reopen your browser, and then type the URL into your browser’s URL bar. Typing the Correct URL is the best way to be sure you are not redirected to a phishing site.

Once again, we urge all members/users to remain Vigilant Against Scams and Fraud and Stay Away from any suspicious/fraudulent websites. FOINS will continue to fight those who attempt to abuse and deceive our name and brand.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s